BRaysball Talk's 2012 Moment of the Year

by Aaron Giddens

It's that time of year again. You, the fans of the Tampa Bay Rays, have chosen the moment of the year. Like last year, the winning play will be displayed in the right hand widget bar until the beginning of the season. Voting ran from October 15, 2012 at 12:00am ET to November 15, 2012 at 11:59pm ET. The winner was announced on our Twitter account on November 16, 2012 at 6:00pm ET. Here are the results. You can continue to view the losing candidates and the winner below.

A. Pena's Opening Day Grand Slam and Walk-off hit

B. Brandon Allen's walk-off 2-run HR to sweep the Angels

C. BJ Upton's 3 HR game

D. Evan Longoria's 3 HR game

E. David Price's 20th Win

F. David Robertson's blown save against the Rays (This video is a recap of the game that day. The top of the 9th is what's up for the voting.)

G. BJ Upton's final plate appearance of 2012

H. Upton brothers both hit career HR #100 on the same night